Previous Page

Kimbell Art Museum

3333 Camp Bowie Blvd., Fort Worth, TX

Phone:
1-(817)-654-1034

Website:
www.kimbellart.org/

Get Directions

Featured Event

Casanova: The Seduction of Europe

Museum

Casanova: The Seduction of Europe explores the 18th century across Europe through the eyes of one of its most colorful characters, Giacomo Casanova (1725--1798). Renowned in modern times for his amorous pursuits, Casanova lived not only in Italy, but in France and England, and his travels took him to the Ottoman Empire and to meet Catherine the Great in Saint Petersburg. Bringing together paintings, sculpture, works on paper, furnishings, porcelains, silver and period costume, Casanova will bring this world to life. Following its display in Fort Worth, the exhibition will be on view at the Fine Arts Museum of San Francisco and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston.

Information:

• Tue 12/12/17 - Thu 12/14/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/15/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/16/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/17/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/19/17 - Thu 12/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/22/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/23/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/24/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/26/17 - Thu 12/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/29/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/30/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/31/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Venice Revealed

Film,Museum

For centuries, Venice has fired the imaginations of painters, poets, composers—and millions of visitors. In this four-part film series, historian Peter Ackroyd leads viewers on an unforgettable journey through piazzas and canals painted by Canaletto and Guardi, as well as private palazzos, magnificent churches, and winding alleyways. Interviews with preservationists also draw attention to desperate efforts to save the city’s treasures from the ravages of time and the sea. Offered in conjunction with the special exhibition Casanova: The Seduction of Europe.

Information:

• Sun 12/17/17 at - 2:00 PM

In Search of the Great Composers

Museum,Film,Classical

Produced in association with the world’s leading orchestras and musicians, individual documentaries by acclaimed filmmaker Phil Grabsky provide immersive visual and audial experiences to celebrate the remarkable life stories and achievements of four of Europe’s greatest composers. World-class performances, as well as intimate interviews with experts, evoke each master’s unique place in history and the profound effect of their work in the hearts and minds of music lovers today. Free; no reservations required. All new film developments, both at the Museum and online, will include closed captioning. Please click here to learn about the Kimbell's assistive listening devices. Visit www.kimbellart.org/in_search_of_the_great_composers for details.

Information:

• Sun 1/21/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sun 2/11/18 at - 3:15 PM