Previous Page

Dallas Museum of Art

1717 N. Harwood St., Dallas, TX

Phone:
1-(214)-922-1200

Website:
www.dma.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Asian Textiles: Art & Trade Along the Silk Road

Museum,Textiles,History/Science

Drawn from the DMAís collection, this exhibition showcases fine examples of garments and ornamental hangings. The works on view come from India, Central Asia, China, and Japan, with some objects featuring colored ink paintings on textile backgrounds. The garments range from a Japanese firemanís coat to an Indian sari and a Chinese dragon robe. Asian Textiles highlights the passage of luxury goods along the Silk Road between eastern Asia, India, and places like Uzbekistan. This historical trade route led to an interchange of arts and crafts from the Mediterranean to India and the Far East.

Information:

• Tue 9/18/18 - Wed 9/19/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 9/20/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/21/18 - Sun 9/23/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 9/25/18 - Wed 9/26/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 9/27/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 9/28/18 - Sun 9/30/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/2/18 - Wed 10/3/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/4/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/5/18 - Sun 10/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/9/18 - Wed 10/10/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/11/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/12/18 - Sun 10/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/16/18 - Wed 10/17/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/18/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/19/18 - Sun 10/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/23/18 - Wed 10/24/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/25/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/26/18 - Sun 10/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/30/18 - Wed 10/31/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/2/18 - Sun 11/4/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/6/18 - Wed 11/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/8/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/9/18 - Sun 11/11/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/13/18 - Wed 11/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/15/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/16/18 - Sun 11/18/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/20/18 - Wed 11/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/22/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/23/18 - Sun 11/25/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/27/18 - Wed 11/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/29/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/30/18 - Sun 12/2/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/4/18 - Wed 12/5/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/6/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 12/7/18 - Sun 12/9/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM