Previous Page

Stage West Theatre Company

821 W. Vickery, Fort Worth, TX

Phone:
1-(817)-784-9378

Website:
www.stagewest.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Life Sucks. by Aaron Posner

Comedy

Life is, like, really hard sometimes. Itís hard to be the hot chick everyone wants, but no one understands. Or the not-so-hot chick with the heart of gold. Or the middle-aged guy insightful enough to see the cavernous depth of his own failings. Stage West presents Life Sucks., a quirky, charming, and deeply human comedy which is the next installment in Aaron Posnerís Chekhov cycle, beginning a 5-week regional premiere run on Thursday, October 12. "...altogether wise, profoundly humane, hilarious, quirky, endearing and, in countless clever ways, brilliantly faithful to its source.Ē (Chicago Sun Times) Thurs 7:30, Fri/Sat 8:00, Sun 3:00

Information:
817-784-9378

• Thu 10/19/17 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/20/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/22/17 at - 3:00 PM
• Thu 10/26/17 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/29/17 at - 3:00 PM
• Thu 11/2/17 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 11/5/17 at - 3:00 PM
• Thu 11/9/17 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 11/10/17 - Sat 11/11/17 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 11/12/17 at - 3:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Stiff, by Sherry Jo Ward

Comedy

Award-winning actress Sherry Jo Ward will bring her solo, autobiographical play Stiff to the Studio Theatre at Stage West for three Tuesday evening performances October 17, 24, and 31. Stiff was the unanimous standout at the Festival of Independent Theatres (FIT) in Dallas, and the great demand for more performances led Ward with Risk Theater Initiative to Stage West. In 2015, after months of unusual symptoms Ward was diagnosed with Stiff Person Syndrome, a very rare neuromuscular disease. There are just over 300 people in the United States who are afflicted by it. Ward, who has been seen at Stage West in November (2011) and International Falls (2015) has worked to maintain an acting career in DFW. As this became more and more of a challenge, she ultimately decided to write a play for herself about her illness and her yearning to still act professionally, which incorporates her physical limitations and constant battle with random pain. Stiff just received two DFW Critics Forum Awards, for Best New Play and Best Actress.

Information:

• Tue 10/24/17 at - 7:00 PM
• Tue 10/31/17 at - 7:00 PM