Previous Page

Mourning a President

History/Science,Museum

Focused on the November 25, 1963 funeral and burial of President John F. Kennedy, “Mourning a President” is a must-see temporary exhibit that explores how a grieving nation paid its respects. Elaborately planned over an intensive three-day time period, this was the country’s most momentous funeral since the burial of Abraham Lincoln. This exhibit includes the 15-foot-long flag that flew at half-staff above the Senate Wing of the U.S. Capitol Building in Washington, D.C. along with the St. Matthew’s Cathedral funeral program, mass cards, eulogies, photos, film footage, funeral remembrances from around the world and notes from Jacqueline Kennedy about how the funeral was to be arranged. Don’t miss this limited-time exhibit, presented in part by Dallas Tourism Public Improvement District.

Website:
www.jfk.org/mourning-a-president/?utm_source=cc&utm_medium=dfw&utm_campaign=map

Dates in your area:
Sixth Floor Museum
• Fri 11/17/17 - Sun 11/19/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 11/21/17 - Sun 11/26/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 11/28/17 - Sun 12/3/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 12/5/17 - Sun 12/10/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 12/12/17 - Sun 12/17/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 12/19/17 - Sun 12/24/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 12/26/17 - Sun 12/31/17 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 1/2/18 - Sun 1/7/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 1/9/18 - Sun 1/14/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 1/16/18 - Sun 1/21/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 1/23/18 - Sun 1/28/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 1/30/18 - Sun 2/4/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 2/6/18 - Sun 2/11/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 2/13/18 - Sun 2/18/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM