Previous Page

Shafaq Ahmad: Lifting of Veils to Lights of Mystery

Museum

An accomplished multimedia artist, Shafaq Ahmadís work includes painting, print making, sculpture, digital media, mixed media and art installations. Ahmad has participated in many solo and group exhibitions in the USA, United Kingdom, Pakistan, Japan, Czech Republic, Germany, Israel, Italy and the United Arab Emirates. Her work is a part of permanent collections at the Sharjah Department of Art and Culture in the United Arab Emirates, the Museum of Geometric and Madi Art in Dallas, Mercedes Benz Daimler Financial Corporate Headquarters in Fort Worth. Her work has been featured in such publications as 101 Contemporary Artists, Art Voices Magazine, Studio Visit Magazine, Islamic Arts Magazine, Emel magazine, Art Now Pakistan, Dallas Art Review, the Star Telegram, Libas Magazine, Valassko, Vlastivedna Revue, VAIA, bont VOOR BINNEN, and Ceramic & Glass.

Dates in your area:
Irving Arts Center
• Mon 10/16/17 - Wed 10/18/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/19/17 at 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 10/20/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 10/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/22/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 10/23/17 - Wed 10/25/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/26/17 at 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 10/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/29/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 10/30/17 - Wed 11/1/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/2/17 at 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/4/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/5/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 11/6/17 - Wed 11/8/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/9/17 at 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/10/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/11/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/12/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 11/13/17 - Wed 11/15/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/16/17 at 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/17/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/18/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/19/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 11/20/17 - Wed 11/22/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/24/17 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/25/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/26/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM