Previous Page

Casanova: The Seduction of Europe

Museum

Casanova: The Seduction of Europe explores the 18th century across Europe through the eyes of one of its most colorful characters, Giacomo Casanova (1725--1798). Renowned in modern times for his amorous pursuits, Casanova lived not only in Italy, but in France and England, and his travels took him to the Ottoman Empire and to meet Catherine the Great in Saint Petersburg. Bringing together paintings, sculpture, works on paper, furnishings, porcelains, silver and period costume, Casanova will bring this world to life. Following its display in Fort Worth, the exhibition will be on view at the Fine Arts Museum of San Francisco and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston.

Dates in your area:
Kimbell Art Museum
• Fri 10/20/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/22/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/24/17 - Thu 10/26/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/29/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/31/17 - Thu 11/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/4/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/5/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/7/17 - Thu 11/9/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/10/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/11/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/12/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/14/17 - Thu 11/16/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/17/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/18/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/19/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/21/17 - Wed 11/22/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/24/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/25/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/26/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/28/17 - Thu 11/30/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/1/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/3/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/5/17 - Thu 12/7/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/8/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/9/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/10/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/12/17 - Thu 12/14/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/15/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/16/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/17/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/19/17 - Thu 12/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/22/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/23/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/24/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/26/17 - Thu 12/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/29/17 at 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/30/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/31/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM