Previous Page

Nature/Culture

Museum

We often think of nature as that which stands beyond humanity and culture as that which reflects people’s achievements. But rarely is the matter so simple. This exhibition explores different facets of the dichotomy. Besides reflecting on how nature counterpoints and enlivens our built environment, the show recognizes the more problematic use of the term, and its cousin “natural,” when applied to snapshots, portraits, and Native American cultures.

Dates in your area:
Amon Carter Museum of American Art
• Tue 10/17/17 - Wed 10/18/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/19/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 10/20/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/22/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/24/17 - Wed 10/25/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/26/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/29/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/31/17 - Wed 11/1/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/5/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/7/17 - Wed 11/8/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/9/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/10/17 - Sat 11/11/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/12/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/14/17 - Wed 11/15/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/16/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/17/17 - Sat 11/18/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/19/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/21/17 - Wed 11/22/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/23/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/24/17 - Sat 11/25/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/26/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/28/17 - Wed 11/29/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/30/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 12/1/17 - Sat 12/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/3/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/5/17 - Wed 12/6/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/7/17 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 12/8/17 - Sat 12/9/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/10/17 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM