Previous Page

Picasso/Rivera: Still Life & the Precedence of Form

Museum

A focused exhibition, Picasso/Rivera: Still Life and the Precedence of Form explores the story of spirited rivalry between Picasso and Rivera through the lens of selected works, notably Picasso’s Still Life in a Landscape (1915) from the Meadows Museum’s collection, and Rivera’s Still Life with Gray Bowl (Lyndon Baines Johnson Presidential Library, Austin), painted in the same year. Together with a key work by each artist generously loaned from the Columbus Museum of Art, this group of paintings outlines the visual dialogue taking place in 1915 between these two giants of modern art.

Website:
meadowsmuseumdallas.org/exhibitions/current-and-upcoming/exhibitions-picasso-rivera/

Dates in your area:
SMU – Meadows Museum
• Fri 10/20/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/22/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/24/17 - Wed 10/25/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/26/17 at 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/29/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/31/17 - Wed 11/1/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/5/17 at 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM