Previous Page

The Keir Collection of Islamic Art Gallery

Museum

The Keir Collection of Islamic Art Gallery is the largest public presentation in the history of one of the world's most important private collections of Islamic Art. The gallery will highlight particular strengths within the collection, which encompasses one of the most important holdings of luster pottery and rock crystals in the world including the celebrated rock crystal ewer, one of only seven in the world of its caliber and the only one of its type in the United States. The gallery space will display a series of rare manuscripts and painted miniatures of exquisite beauty, including a 16th-century Indian Khamsa of Nizami manuscript, and pages from the 1330 Shahnama known as “The Demotte Shahnama.”

Website:
www.dma.org/art/exhibitions/keir-collection-islamic-art-gallery

Dates in your area:
Dallas Museum of Art
• Fri 10/20/17 - Sun 10/22/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/24/17 - Wed 10/25/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/26/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 10/27/17 - Sun 10/29/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/31/17 - Wed 11/1/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/2/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/3/17 - Sun 11/5/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/7/17 - Wed 11/8/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/9/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/10/17 - Sun 11/12/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/14/17 - Wed 11/15/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/16/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 11/17/17 - Sun 11/19/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/21/17 - Wed 11/22/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/24/17 - Sun 11/26/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/28/17 - Wed 11/29/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/30/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 12/1/17 - Sun 12/3/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/5/17 - Wed 12/6/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/7/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 12/8/17 - Sun 12/10/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/12/17 - Wed 12/13/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/14/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 12/15/17 - Sun 12/17/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/19/17 - Wed 12/20/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/21/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 12/22/17 - Sun 12/24/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/26/17 - Wed 12/27/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/28/17 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 12/29/17 - Sun 12/31/17 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 1/2/18 - Wed 1/3/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 1/4/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 1/5/18 - Sun 1/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 1/9/18 - Wed 1/10/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 1/11/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 1/12/18 - Sun 1/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 1/16/18 - Wed 1/17/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 1/18/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 1/19/18 - Sun 1/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 1/23/18 - Wed 1/24/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 1/25/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 1/26/18 - Sun 1/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 1/30/18 - Wed 1/31/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/1/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 2/2/18 - Sun 2/4/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 2/6/18 - Wed 2/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/8/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 2/9/18 - Sun 2/11/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 2/13/18 - Wed 2/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/15/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 2/16/18 - Sun 2/18/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 2/20/18 - Wed 2/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 2/22/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 2/23/18 - Sun 2/25/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 2/27/18 - Wed 2/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/1/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 3/2/18 - Sun 3/4/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 3/6/18 - Wed 3/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/8/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 3/9/18 - Sun 3/11/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 3/13/18 - Wed 3/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/15/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 3/16/18 - Sun 3/18/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 3/20/18 - Wed 3/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/22/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 3/23/18 - Sun 3/25/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 3/27/18 - Wed 3/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 3/29/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 3/30/18 - Sun 4/1/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 4/3/18 - Wed 4/4/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 4/5/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 4/6/18 - Sun 4/8/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 4/10/18 - Wed 4/11/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 4/12/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
• Fri 4/13/18 - Sun 4/15/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 4/17/18 - Wed 4/18/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 4/19/18 at 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM